Yearbook 2000-2001 Part A

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 17 Spicy.png

Be spicy & be the spice of life.

Pay it forwards. That is what it is all about. Be part of global Revolutions. Never stop dreaming. Never stop spreading the Oatmeal. Aint nothing better. Lahella Lining was a beacon of light.

Go Vikings

I'm an Alumni of the Forest Grove High School (FGHS) in Forest Grove, Oregon (OR), USA, attended it from 2000-2004, graduated on Tuesday, the 8th of June, 2004. After that, I went to the Word Of Life Bible Institute (WOLBI) in Pottersville, New York (NY). Here are some photos from my first high school yearbook.

Yearbook's Front Page
Page 000A

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 00-A JA YELLOW COVER.png

Yearbook's Table of Contents
Page 000B

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 00-B JA CONTENTS & EMAIL Oatmeal Joey at Yahoo.png

The Optimist: 2000-2001
Page 000C

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 00-C JA TITLE & MASCOT.png

Shed some light on it, mix it up, shake it up, got integrity?
Page 003

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 03 Erica & Poem Integrity Mix it Up.png

Diversity is a state of mind.
Page 005

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 05 Diversity is a State of Mind.png

Shalane Campbell & Kari Herinckx were in some of my classes. Shalane was very encouraging like Dani. She made me smile at times. She was interesting. Aaron Murphy rode my bus. He wore glasses, tight jeans. He would get off the bus & start to run home. Students, on the bus, would laugh at him, at least a few times. He looked back a few times & looked ashamed, shocked, surprised.
Page 006

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 06 Fundraising Shalene Campbell Kari Herinckx & Earth Club Glasses Boy Aaron Murphy.png

John Barackman talked to me a few times. He might have been in cowboy cliques, groups, or other similar groups, during high school. Not sure what they called themselves, but some of them dressed like John, with straw hats, like Tom Sawyer. Some of those people teased me, possibly. At the time, I didn't think people teased me, generally. Looking back, I'm thinking to some extent, some mocked me. Some bullied me, perhaps. But generally, I didn't focus on it. I didn't see it a lot. To some extent, people liked me. Many people knew me. Shy but steady perfection does the job.
Page 009

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 09 Shy Cowboy.png

Mix it up, said Kari Herinckx. She was a light at school. She was very encouraging. That must be how she became the Student Body President during our Senior Year, because so many people liked her. She was the Mix It Up Queen.
Page 011

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 11 Kari Herinckx Mix It Up.png

Valeska Sanders was one of my friends. She was a cute, funny, interesting girl. I'm not exactly sure if she was in any of my classes or not. Possible P.E. Reunited with her one time around like 2009 in Portland, Oregon. We caught up with how life was after high school. She asked me what I thought about certain things from high school. I enjoy reflecting on things like that with old friends. Very inspiring. Valeska was wild in the sense that she was charismatic and funny. She made people laughed. She ran around the school halls a few times. Some piggyback rides that she partook in with guys.
Page 013

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 13 Valeska.png

I worked with Greg Evers during my Senior Year as a co-manager with Richie Van Dyke with the Girl's Basketball Team. Evers & Vernon would encourage me to distinguish between fact & fiction.
Page 016

2000-2001 FGHS Yearbook Page 16 Greg Evers Basketball.png

Yearbook 2000-2001

Published in December of 2018 - By Oatmeal Joey Arnold - @JoeyArnoldVN
Live Bookmark - Get My RSS Feed

infinite altitude

Timeline Map

2018-12-03 - Monday - 11:44 AM LMS - Yearbook 2000-2001
Published at 02:03 PM Monday

infowars magazine obama oatmeal joey arnold info wars

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency