This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Brute Architecture of Finland - Part 3

IMG_4687_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Part 1 & part 2.

It seems that I'm all keen on starting these post series that I like to name as part 1, 2, 3 and so on, but never seem to get to a two digit number. Well, that really is me. Always starting stuff but rarely continuing or finishing, unless it's something that can be done right away from start to finish. Like in few hours. Or several hours or couple of days and finishing it with sleep deprivation and everything else (important) not done.

Yes. That's me. Ideas in the middle of the night, new ideas before the old one is done and sometimes (always) not being able to sleep because I can hear an idea knocking on the back of my head.

Midnight, getting ready for bed, but as I'm laying my head on the pillow (except I don't use a pillow), suddenly I'm not tired at all because I have an IDEA! An idea that will keep me awake for the next five hours. So it's my decision if I want to spend those hours thinking about the idea and waiting for the morning, or actually quit trying to sleep, get up and do the thing that is keeping me awake. It's really annoying. My head goes: "do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it."

WHO NEEDS SLEEP WHEN YOU HAVE ALL THESE FREAKING IDEAS IN YOUR HEAD THAT WON'T SHUT UP UNTIL YOU'VE DONE THEM!?!?!?!

No-one.
No.
One.
n
o

o
n
e
.

IMG_4686_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

These photos were taken in Lahti, Finland 19.4.2019.

IMG_4685_1.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Perhaps I should say few words about the fact why I consider this brute architecture. The simple and dull geometrical shapes combined with any of these following colors: baby poo yellow and brown, dark grey, light grey and grey, dirt white, yellowish white and greyish white. Concrete and tiles. All 50's, 60's style I assume. The tile surfaces always remind me of a public swimming pool built in the same era.

The constructors must have had some tiles left after they've finished building the city swimming pool.

– What should be cover this dull grey concrete with? Oh, I know! Let's use these baby poo colored tiles that we ordered too much as they were only used as brown stripes in the pool walls and occasional spots on the pool bottom.
– What an excellent idea! So much better than grey concrete.

No.

The splash or turquoise doesn't help at all.