The Ice Queen - Original Photography

I took this photo last week on my day off from work. Used my home studio. This is one from a broader series that I am still editing and working on : )

The concept was to illustrate an Ice Queen. I'm pretty happy with the result.

If you have any questions about post-processing, photography, lighting, or posing, please let me know!

This piece is actually inspired by what I percieve to be a failure of an art experiment I did in high school where I did attempt to illustrate the Within Temptation song, "Ice Queen", through photography. A lot has changed since high school, and I'm again, really happy with this outcome.

For this shoot, I got the dress ($30), gloves ($5), and crown ($15) through a combination of thrifting and costume shops. Holly, the model in this image had her friend assist with the make up. The stool was a $4 purchase from a thrift store.

Would love any and all feedback!

750_6548_.jpg

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

There will be more images to come from this shoot as I work through the backlog of images. I've been shooting a lot lately and have a whole lot of work to share as I get through this backlog! It is a good problem to have.

One that I'll need to solve soon, as many more shooting opportunities seem to be becoming available.

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency