The Ice Queen - 7 more images from the set with Holly

Earlier this week, I published the first image from my recent "Ice Queen" Photoshoot with the talented Holly . Now, it is time to share the rest of the images from the series that I selected for retouching, editing, and additional work.

From my last post on the topic

This piece is actually inspired by what I percieve to be a failure of an art experiment I did in high school where I did attempt to illustrate the Within Temptation song, "Ice Queen", through photography. A lot has changed since high school, and I'm again, really happy with this outcome.

For this shoot, I got the dress ($30), gloves ($5), and crown ($15) through a combination of thrifting and costume shops. Holly, the model in this image had her friend assist with the make up. The stool was a $4 purchase from a thrift store.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

I'm always open for feedback. Let me know what you think!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency