Shooting Outside the Arcade!

Moving outside of the Arcade, there was the opportunity for a few outdoor night portraits. I feel like these were much better. In particular, I enjoyed using a combination of flash and ambient light to creatively use a poorly maintained phone booth as a soft(ish) box of light.

These few shots (including the sinistery Stranger Things) look portraits are what I feel were the highlight of this shoot.

This was among the first time I used the wireless trigger for my Godox speedlights, and I am continuing to discover all the fantastic abilities and dramatic lighting I can generate with off camera flash.

As always - comment and critique is welcomed. Only way I'll improve my work!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency