Original Photography: In the Home Studio with Kelsey

Building a computer isn't the only task that I've completed over the last few days and week. I've also completed some edits from some photography captured on the 16th of December.

Editing these was slow, as the end-of-year celebrations are still in full swing in my household.

The brief I generated for these shots were to be "darker", atmopsheric portraits.

The background was a piece of black velvet, and lighting was provided via my Godox Speedlights.

One was in a large softbox, the other was in a standard refelector with a grid modifier. For the majority of these, the grid formed the main light, with the softbox acting more as a fill. Due to the plain white wall camera right, there's a bit more fill on that side of frame in all of these.

Props were used along the way, and I'm really pleased with many of these shots, but for a psuedo-studio environment, I've still got a long way to advance in terms of lighting.

As per always, let me know what you think - comments, feedback, and criticism is also welcomed! It will be the only way that I am able to improve and become a better artist and photographer.

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency