Bree in the City: Colour

752_7121.jpg

Starting this post with an image of Bree - in that very stair well that gave such amazing natural light compared to the harsh sunlight that was everywhere - and I mean - everywhere outdoors.

This post features colour photographs from the same set as the black and white ones published previously, but with different outfits and different locations.

Some of these end up very "fashion" - compared to the work that I have done previously. I'm still trying to figure out the difference between fashion photogrpahy and portraiture.

I tend to focus more on the person as the subject, as opposed to the clothing, but some of these photographs below may cross the line from portraiture to fashion - I'll try to justify as I ramble along, giving myself a bit of a critique, and you, dear reader, some insight into what I was thinking as I captured these images.

752_7150.jpg

Even with a lens hood, a flare came through the window. I don't think it ruins the shot.

752_7146.jpg

A more classic sort of portrait, with the Bree looking a little bit bored. She was, afterall - staring at a concrete wall!

752_7101.jpg

This image is where I think I crossed the line into "fashion" - and I kept going, especially in the way in which I elected to process the images.

You should always save the best til last, unless its a photographic portfolio... but here's what I feel like the best image out of this part of the set was:

752_7074.jpg

My Camera Kit and Gear:

2x Nikon D750
Tamron 24-70 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 VC USD G2
Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 D
Nikkor 105 f/2 DC
2x Godox TT685N
1x Godox Pro X1 Trigger

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency