Easy Coconut Cream Pancakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

Okay, so it might take me a while to get comfortable using a new camera so it might be a few days before I share photos I've taken with it.

DSC_1122.jpg

Anyway, there's a lot going on with it being the last week of the year so I'm just going to get to telling you about these pancakes right away.

DSC_1080.jpg

In case you haven’t noticed, I make pancakes pretty often for the gang and, oh wow, can my family put away some pancakes. The best part of when I make pancakes is that they are always slightly different. Pancakes are so versatile and easy that you can put all kinds of stuff in them. I love using the ends of bags of miscellaneous flours and various dairy products.

DSC_1128.jpg

These particular pancakes were exceptional. I used one of my current obsessions, coconut cream, and it gave them the most amazing texture, Yum! You really need to try these if you like pancakes at all because these are up there with the best.

DSC_1065.jpg

Oh, and if you aren’t much of a coconut fan, don’t worry. You really can’t hardly taste coconut at all. It’s more about the texture it adds than the flavor. I put these with some fresh berries, which I’ve told you about how many I have right now, and it was a great combination. You just need to do it!

DSC_1131.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Berry Cream Cheese Pastries

  2. Double Recipe - Crostini w/ Salmon & Capers + w/ Spinach & Hearts of Palm

  3. Christmas Cookies - Pinwheels + Checkerboard Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  4. Vanilla Cream Doughnuts - aka Twinkie Clones

  5. Fakin' It Fish Sticks + Coconut Basil Cream Sauce

  6. ...And a Partridge in a Pear Tree....Pizza.

  7. Dark Chocolate Coated Christmas Tree Cakes

  8. White Chocolate Snow Buddy Snack Cereal

  9. Holiday Spiced Orange Curd Jelly

  10. Twisted + Sweet Cinnamon Roll Cookies

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Happy hump day"

DSC_1130.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
148 Comments
Ecency