Under the Wind Turbines

Last week I visited the Pakri peninsula in north East Estonia. This time however I took a long walk in the nearby areas, in places I had not been before. This included the area where one of the wind farms is located. You have seen these wind turbines before in my photos but photographed from far distances.
This time I got under the turbines.

DSC_0082.JPG

Close up, they are incredibly huge. Much bigger than the ones I have been to in another wind farm I think. Being under one is a strange feeling when a massive turbine fin looks like it's going to smash me in the head. Pictures really don't do any justice here in terms of the sheer size.

DSC_0084.JPG


DSC_0086.JPG


DSC_0087.JPG


DSC_0088.JPG


DSC_0089.JPG




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency