Captiva Island And Birdwatching

The last location I explored in Florida before driving back to Miami and then flying home was Captiva Island in the southwestern part of the state. The last post was about Honeymoon island from where I drove forward to Captiva Island to see the beach and last sunset in the US. I even got to park free in a public parking lot because it was after 5 pm.

I really liked the beach there because it was much more secluded, without big buildings and massive crowds like most of the Florida beaches

DSC_0793.jpg


DSC_0795.jpg


DSC_0809.jpg

Pretty soon I realized that there are so many birds flying all over the place so I decided to do some birdwatching as well. Photos are taken with Tamron 70-200mm f2.8 lens.

DSC_0821.jpg


DSC_0825.jpg

Most of them were pelicans.

DSC_0822.jpg


DSC_0828.jpg


DSC_0829.jpg


DSC_0832.jpg


DSC_0834.jpg


DSC_0845.jpg


DSC_0856.jpg


DSC_0860.jpg

And finally let me leave this sunset here.

DSC_0866.jpg

This is the last post of my travels in the states, now I have shown you all the places I visited. It was an awesome journey and I'm looking forward to going back to Florida someday because there was still a bunch of places I didn't see or saw partly, like Kennedy space center.
FL is a great destination for winter travels if you want to escape the cold and enjoy some sunshine.




Untitled1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency