Reindeer safari photos, part #1

Hello!

Last week when me and the boys were in Lapland, I booked a reindeer safari for us. We were supposed to go downhill skiing, but because Leo hurt his hand tobogganing earlier, I thought we'd better not risk further injuries so I called it off.

At least we had the reindeer sleigh ride to look forward to. :)

Personally I was kind of disappointed, for the safari consisted of 1 hour of sitting in a sleigh, seeing nothing but snow and trees. But it wasn't a total loss, as I managed to take a couple of pretty good photos when we exited the forest for a quick roundabout on the bog or swamp where it was less cluttered with trees.

I was sitting with Miro in the last sleigh, so I could take a quick snapshot of Leo who was alone in a sleigh front of us.

Reindeer safari part 1__MG_3535.jpg
Happy face

Leo had his injured fingers taped together so I lent him my mittens in exchange for his gloves, but when we arrived at the reindeer farm he told me he had only taken one glove with him because of his taped together fingers. I was almost certain my hands would get frozen by the time we got back from the sleigh ride. Fortunately I managed to loan a pair of gloves from the organizers.

Reindeer safari part 1__MG_3543.jpg
Nice scenery captured from the sleigh.

Reindeer safari part 1__MG_3553.jpg
Leo's reindeer.

You can check out all the photos full-size on IPFS.

I'm running out of time now, so I'll post part #2 later.

See ya!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency