Photography and fictional story telling.

Hello!

Today it came to me, that I haven't really tried faking a photo.

I've mainly taken photos, and basically just finetuned them to make them feel more authentic, or contrasty, or whatnot.

I've even done a few composites and panoramas...

But every time I've done a fictional shoot, I've done it either in camera, or by simply ordering the photos in a way that they tell a story, even if they actually don't.

It's just that I have very rarely resorted to using a photo editor like GIMP for making a completely fictional, even fantastically unrealistic picture.

Today, while Vera was making me a cake, I was going through my old photos, and a couple of newer ones to make a composite, painting like work of art.

I chose the theme of war, and particularly aerial dogfights.

Martial skies

All photos I used in this work are my own.

I intend to still clean it up still, but it already got late, and I got tired.

I hope I can finish it though. It was kind of fun to make to this point, but it sure took me a while. And retouching the smallest details is very difficult.

Anyhow, I hope you like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency