My first dark portrait

This shot is the result of an experiment because I hadn't tried to take a dark portrait earlier. I didn't have a studio, so I darkened the room as much as possible and I use an LED reading lamp as a single light source. I switched to manual focus and manual settings. ISO 800, exposure time 1/80sec. Aperture the widest, 1,8G.

I used Adobe Lightroom for post-processing. The main task was to make rest elements of the background disappear.

And this the outcome. This post served as my entry to Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 117 by @portraitcontest.

GAB_1515.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!


GAB_1515-2.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryportrait photography
CameraNikon D5600 + Nikkor 50mm 1.8G
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edit

I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency