Vegan snack!

Today I have a super simple, super tasty and super healthy snack to share with you!

_MG_3256.jpg

The basic ingredients are orange, avocado, garlic and some dill.

_MG_3202.jpg

You peel the orange and cut it into pieces.

_MG_3226.jpg

You remove the seed from the avocado and take the flesh with a spoon.

_MG_3187.jpg

You peel the garlic or if you don’t like the smell of it you can use ginger.
Myself I love garlic especially the variety we have here on Crete. :)

_MG_3236.jpg

Does it sound like a weird combination?
Let me assure you that it is delicious!

_MG_3237.jpg

If you want to give it some extra sweetness you can add a few dates. I did!

You through them all into your blender, a few spins, some grated linseed on the top and voilà!

_MG_3257.jpg

I hope I am not too late for the fruits and veggies Monday created by @lenasveganliving.

And because some lemons have character let me close this post with a bonus shot.

_MG_3212.jpg

All the pictures were taken by me with my Canon EOS 7D and a Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens attached.

Thank you for reading

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency