My collection of beautiful places for photography in Austria

Because I visit several nice spots for photography every month I need to collect places where I think that I can take several nice pictures of birds, other animals or beautiful landscapes. Therefore, I make a Favorite Mark on my Google Maps account every time I find out another beautiful spot for landscape photography or a new spot for animal photography. So the next time I visit a spot where I assume that I find something special, but the situation is not as expected, I have several nice places within a few kilometers to take a better look at.

photospots.JPG
My collection of special photospots and spots for animal on Google Maps.

As you might notice I have a lot of places here in Upper Austria, Lower Austria, Vienna and Burgenland, since these are the provinces of Austria I visit most often for some photography. I still need to do some more research on places in Salzburg, Styria or Carinthia. But this is also due to the fact that these places are not so easy to reach within an hour or two. I also read about several nice places in Germany, the Czech Republic and Hungary I want to visit in the future, but this is not possible at the moment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency