This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Details of an old tractor

When I still lived in Altenberg near Linz, there where a lot of farmers around and one day I found this old tractor stading outside on the street and I took some detailed photos of it. I initially wanted to do some macro photography of insects and flower outside but unfortunately I didn't find a lot of them this day and I had to be satisfied with this old tractor that is still very cool and also working. I always find it fascinating that old machines like this still work and you hardly can find some newer models that last that long. Back then there was not so much technology inside and if something broke it was usually easier to repair as the models we have now. And most of the tractors were also built to last.

Finding such rarities is not easy but when I saw it standing outside on the street I had to get back home and take my camera for some shots. The red color probably also played a role for me to decide to do so :-) But nostalgic thinks like old coins, cars and pieces that represent the old times always are so appealing to me. Usually I am not that nostalgic but old technicial things are always great.

DSC_0007.jpg
Detail of an old tractor. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time10:41 am
ISO100

DSC_0008.jpg
steering wheel. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time02:22 pm
ISO100

DSC_0004.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time02:22 pm
ISO100

DSC_0005.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time02:22 pm
ISO100

DSC_0006.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 50 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF1.8
Focal Length50 mm
Time02:22 pm
ISO100