Shadow Play - Shadow Contest SMASh Round 190

IMG_3031.JPG

These photos may be more shadow 'making' than shadow hunting.

I enjoy playing with shadows on sunny days at the beach. Creating shadows can reveal aspects of my personality that sometimes surprise me.

Positioning the camera and my body to get a clear shadow takes a bit of patience.

For this series of images the camera is usually my phone fastened to a small tripod. Only later do I find out if I was fully in the frame. Often I’m not and I have to retake the photos. It’s one way to get some exercise.

IMG_1743.JPG

Rolling sand dunes can add some dramatic distortion to shadows.

I usually remove clothing to highlight body lines.

hive1k.jpg

Standing at the top of a dune in the afternoon sun gives my shadow-self long fingers and a big head.

IMG_1696.JPG

Balancing on one leg while posing for shadows can be quite difficult. Perhaps I should learn some yoga.

Hive 7d.jpg

This photo was taken with a 360 camera sitting on a small tripod which shrank one arm and magnified the other hand giving it a cartoonish pointing finger.

IMG_8836.JPG

Sometimes I find a smooth sandstone cliff which works well in early morning sun.

possibly-nsfw.JPG

The following images contain increasing shadow nudity.

IMG_3034.JPG

Here my shadow self was ready to go but it appears I wasn’t.

In this image I edited out my left foot for dramatic effect.

IMG_3311.JPG

This dead tree hanging over a beach provided some ‘Earth Gym’ exercise for me and my shadow. My shadow needs the exercise 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency