This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Day After the Winter Solstice

fir1.jpg

Yesterday was the darkest day of the year, it will only get lighter from here on out, thank fucking god!

We only got about four and a half hours of daylight. The sun hardly even climbs above the tree line and as soon as it does, right back down it goes. There is only a very brief window for shooting outside, and when that window opened, I ran out still in my PJ's, a down jacket and the first booties that were somewhat my size. I have major FOMO regarding great photography conditions, especially when I'm in the countryside, so when I see something good, I run out immediately. So I walked down to the lake, through snow that was almost up to my knees, snapped a couple pictures and quickly ran back inside for a cup of tea.

fir2.jpg

It was snowing all morning, like you can see from the first two pictures, soon there is enough to go sledding!

fir3.jpg

fir4.jpg

fir5.jpg

fir6.jpg

fir7.jpg

fir8.jpg

Logo
Center