Pirate's Wife

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc01.jpg

It's been forever since I last took self portraits, been busy and all that, but I got inspired couple weeks back and finally had time to execute my vision. I got inspired by the hammock my man set up and envisioned an old school wooden ship, with me as a tanned and jewelled pirate as the main character. I do love to play dress up.

For once I actually took great care and time to plan and execute my vision, first just thinking about what I would want and need, and then gathering supplies. The gun was on loan and the only thing I actually bought for these photos was the heavy robe, everything else I already had in my stash of odds and ends. I can always use some random stuff on my self portraits, so it's a great excuse to hoard shit.

It took me several days of preparing for these photos, from setting everything up, to tanning my skin and to waiting for straight sun from a certain angle. I shot for something like three hours and I'm pretty happy with my shots, there will be another patch of photos too, probably in black and white.

Photography, modelling, hair, makeup, wardrobe, the works all by yours truly.

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc04.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc09.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc07.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc08.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc11.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc03.jpg

pirate_wife_lady_photography_cosplay_hammoc02.jpg

She's down for some action too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency