This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sun Halo (optical phenomenon)

Hi steemians!

I photographed this sun halo in my hometown Uppsala, Sweden. Halo is a optical phenomena produced by sunlight interacting with ice crystals in the atmosphere. Halos can have many forms, ranging from colored or white rings to arcs and spots in the sky. Many of these appear near the Sun or Moon.

DSC_3905.jpg

I was at a parking place near a store and wanted to buy some groceries. I went out of my car I saw this halo. First I thought it was a rainbow, but I had never seen a rainbow like this. Luckily I had my camera in the car and took a few photos. At home, I found out that this was a sun halo. Pretty cool! You don't often see phenomenon's like this.

Have a great day!
Keep on creating!
/Johannes R.