Calm morning on Oder

During our visit of Slot art festival in Lubiaz, Poland, I had an opportunity to walk around searching if there were any interesting spots nearby. As far as Lubiaz is situated on the shore of the Oder river, it was obvious to go to the river. I had a hard time looking for an exit to the riverbank and finally found a clear spot with interesting boulders in the water. This exact spot was very tiny, I couldn't manage to place my tripod low enough to get the composition I wanted. So, I build an improvised tripod of the smaller stones. This construction was quite flimsy, and it wasn't easy to take several shots for different exposures and focuses while keeping the camera in place. I have spent there for about an hour, but the result was well worth the efforts.


Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large


Camera: SONY NEX-6
Lens: Sony Sonnar T* E 24mm f/1.8 ZA
Focal Length: 24.0
Aperture: F16
Exposure: 20 sec
ISO: 100


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Steempeak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency