This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Self Doubt

wwest180824_2287.jpg
Self portrait taken by me @derangedvisions


The Voices

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

I am not sure what it is with being a "creative" that makes me think that most of my work is not good enough to be shown. I have over 23,000 pictures in my Lightroom catalog and I have probably only shared about 0.5% of them with people.

I don't know if I think no one would like them or if I think they just suck, but either way, I can't bring myself to delete any of them. I have many of thousands of pictures though. The 23,000 that made the cut were the ones that I deemed good enough at one point to keep.

When I go to share stuff, there are the voices of self doubt that creep in and tell me that no one cares about it and that it would be pointless. I am sure that so many of you can relate. If you can't relate to any of what I am saying, that is awesome because you have it so easy.

Just think of the song writers that are in the world that have thrown away masterpieces because they doubted their work and those words will never be heard. Or the poets or authors that have written grand works and never shared them because they were worried about what others would say.

I am not too sure where I am headed with this post because once I have an idea for a post and start writing, it never goes the way I planned it to. I blame @snook for that with her introducing me to the freewriting so long ago.

I guess what I want everyone to get out of this is to believe in yourself, even though it is something that I struggle with daily. If you need someone to talk to, reach out.


wwest180824_2284.jpg
Self portrait taken by me @derangedvisions