DEK Photography: Just a Glympse

I sometimes wonder about the job of a photographer. Is he supposed to catch moments of historical significance? Moments with huge social impact? Panoramas, which leave us in awe or close ups of insects, that surprise us time and over again, because we forget that there is a tiny world we rarely pay attention to?

But how about everyday moments - like a girl, getting ready go out on her business. It's of no significance to anyone else, but the girl. Yet I find such personal moments interesting. I hope you do as well.

2017090120.jpg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!).


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now