This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Street life kitten feat. Catman - My first real test of Sony A7s

![Kittens 00](https://flic.kr/p/rtvdxY) 


Whilst I was in Hong Kong in 2015 I decided to buy myself a new camera to upgrade from Sony NEX 5R, and I settled on the Sony A7s which was a beast that point with a Carl Zeiss 35mm 2.8 which is also an amazing lens for something so small.


I decided to give it a bit of a test and headed into the twilight of the Hong Kong lights.


I travelled over to the main island and ended up by the Hong Kong Exhibition Centre and I came across this one kitten. A little surprised I followed it and found one more, then another until I found a whole litter of them.


![Kittens 01](https://flic.kr/p/qwBbj9) 


I was curious as to how these kittens were surviving on their own, and where was mommy cat?


Turns out mommy cat wasn't around and they were sleeping on the rocks by the water and came out in the evening when it was cooler, but a 


I was trying to coax them over to play with them  (I love cats) but i was failing miserably, they were quite skittish, I'm assuming they probably had a bit of a tough life from people, until a scruffy looking man with a yellow jacket came around with a 7 Eleven bag, immediately the kittens ran over starting meowing and. He was obviously familiar to them and soon enough I understood why, as he pulled out a takeaway box and in it some leftover food and placed it on the ground.  


My Cantonese isnt the strongest so I couldn't make the strongest conversation, but he was a nice fella, funny. He was telling the kittens to pose for me so the world could see how clever them were.


![Kittens 02](https://flic.kr/p/qwBacj) 


![Kittens 03](https://flic.kr/p/qwBaGY) 



I left a little but after, but it was nice to see that the kittens were well looked after and waterfront house and freedom to do what they wanted.


Its not a bad life really, is it?


Settings vary, but roughly:

Sony ILCE-7S

FE 35mm F2.8 ZA

ƒ/2.8  35.0 mm 

1/125  

ISO: 16000