Stubborn donkey.

One day I was thinking about what I should draw after a long break in this matter.

On the one hand I understood that I had already lost, or a little forgotten some drawing skills and my drawing technique would be limping on one leg but nevertheless I wanted this drawing to have character.

I admit I find it rather boring to draw static objects that I see in front of me and everything that I draw I invent.

In this endeavor I am little concerned about the path within the rigid framework of the canons of drawing and the anatomy of the objects that I draw remains far at the end of the long line of what I strive for.

So I wanted to see the movement and character of someone who in theory should be frightened by the noise and vibration of the earth at the moment when a long train of railway cars rushes past him at breakneck speed and such a hero became a donkey.

He feels the pressure of the wind on himself, but nothing can frighten him he only cowers slightly so that in a minute, when the train hides in the tunnel he can again go about his business, which does not depend on external factors but only on the desires of the donkey.

People have come up with a lot of epithets for donkeys saying they are stubborn stupid and something like that but they are also fearless.

You know when a horse pulls a cart along the road it needs to put blinders on its eyes because it can be frightened by everything that happens in its field of vision especially when it sees it with peripheral vision.

But the donkey doesn’t care who scares him or how he forces him to do something he either wants to do something or doesn’t want to.

In both cases it will be as the donkey decided.

You know I have no questions why Jesus Christ entered Jerusalem not on a white horse or on a camel but on a donkey it was the best transport and best friend for this mission.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency