On the flower lawn - Part 34 from 01/10/2023 + flower photo contest.

If you come to a flower shop and ask the florist to make a bouquet of flowers he will ask you who this bouquet is for and for what occasion, because each flower has received its share of symbolism and mood from people.

Let's imagine that it's summer and we find ourselves in a flower meadow surrounded by beautiful flowers.

But I doubt that the florist will ask about any memories that you want to dredge up from the past for this purpose to whom do you want to give this bouquet of flowers, and flowers can do this.

Three people who posted photos of flowers in the comments to this post (the three best photos among all the photos that I see in the comments) will receive a prize from me in the form of ALIVE and LOLZ tips.


When I found myself near a poppy field more precisely it was a wheat field in which many poppies grew like weeds or someone decided to circumvent the law banning poppy crops but no one would raise their hand to destroy wheat because of them I remembered a fairy tale I read as a child and that as a child I was afraid to fall asleep in a poppy field.

You remember the heroes of the fairy tale “The Wizard of Oz” who fell asleep in a poppy field but fortunately they managed to get out of it and then the poppy field helped defeat the army of the evil witch.

It was a very action-packed read at that time and red poppies will forever be associated with those pages of the book that I read.


The prize for the three winners of the competition is a ALIVE and LOLZ tip!


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

Mention of friends who have expressed a desire to be mentioned and informed about updates to my competitions:
@tydynrain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
113 Comments
Ecency