My landscapes - Issue 8 from 09.18.2023 + contest for everyone who wants to share a landscape.

My landscapes - Issue 8 from 09.18.2023 + contest for everyone who wants to share a landscape.

There is a saying that says that when there are no fish in the lake then the crayfish can be called a fish.

In the original it sounds a little different but I hope I conveyed the essence and this applies not only to fishing something similar can be experienced by a photographer who has walked many kilometers but has not seen anything special.

I took this photo during a morning walk through the snowy swamps.

It’s hard to call it a walk it was a planned hike to replenish our stock of photographs but I can’t say that it was a very successful day and the swamps looked like a desert.

But even in such an environment I wanted to get some benefit and tried to make something out of dry grass that could be called fish.

It turned out to be such a minimalist landscape.

The dry stems looked harmonious against the backdrop of the rising sun and the indigo and gold sky.

You know in good weather such a photograph would not have been possible.

The cloudy sky had to be combined with the sunrise and dry plants to create this picture.


Share your landscape in the comments to this post.

The prize for the three winners of the competition is a BEER tip!


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


reallygreatsite.com.gif


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

Дизайн без названия (3).gif


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

Дизайн без названия (5).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency