Medieval processed shots taken at the castle Montrottier - France [ENG-FR]

ENGLISH

At the moment I'm cleaning up my FineArtAmerica gallery , understand that I'm sorting in all these images that I propose for print for several years.

I have not been busy for a long time with everything that I have stored there, and even though potentially everything can be sold on its own without me having hand in,
still, this is the equivalent of having a shop in a dead end where nobody has the idea to go ... 😉
So go figure

(maybe probably for things to move a bit and so as I start to win on the fruit of my work ..? 😃)

I started a few weeks to arrange, delete, add,
and suddenly it's reunion time with creations that I find really cool and worth sharing with you ...


today, let's have a look at these images from my medieval collection of textured photos 😊

Let's start with this damsel on her horse in front of this beautiful castle.
I took this picture in June 2013 during an annual festival that takes place in the castle of Montrottier in Haute-Savoie, a few kilometers from Annecy where I live.

Medieval Horse Riding - The Lady


mpr62n.jpg

I love all the medieval events, I'm not one of those absolute fans who dress and live like in the middle ages, I'm not part of any medieval group, I'm not nostalgic,
I am just highly appreciative of the atmosphere in these festivals, and especially of the music and the instruments which move me particularly.

That's the explanation of my presence on the scene, but I also know that I can make photos that make us travel in another time and that's what attracted me that day,
because at this time I was transforming the photos playing with textures and I really had a lot of fun putting magic into ordinary scenes ...

This scene is however far from ordinary, you will agree ... 😉

I'm proud of this shot, as well as those that follow because you have to imagine that hundreds of people are present at this celebration, and all my talent that day was to take these shots as if I was catching scenes that no one else saw 😊

Medieval Castle Of Montrottier - France


3operb.jpg

The medieval castle of Montrottier was build from 13 th to 15 th century and is located ten minutes from Annecy in the town of Lovagny, near the Gorges du Fier, France.
The castle is perched on a hill (not seen here on this view) overlooking the whole region, and contains large collections of weapons, ceramics, tapestries, antique furniture and a collection of Far Eastern objects. .


f0pmxabybl.png

Medieval Scene - The Beggar


26q06m.jpg

This last photo is my favorite, it represents an old woman dressed in rags and suffering from leprosy,
the makeup work was striking and I only accentuated by effects of textures on the photo ... 😊


f0pmxabybl.png

I hope you have enjoyed this little ride out of time,
You can find each of these photos in print in my gallery, as well as many other textured photos,
and of course also my happy and colorful paintings 😊

I wish you all a wonderful afternoon!


400p98.png


f0pmxabybl.png

FRANCAIS
En ce moment je suis en train de faire le ménage dans ma galerie FineArt america, comprenez que je fais le tri dans toutes ces images que je propose à l'impression depuis plusieurs années.

Je ne m'occupe plus depuis longtemps de tout ce que j'ai entreposé là-bas, et même si potentiellement tout peut se vendre tout seul sans que j'ai besoin d'intervenir, ceci reste quand même l'équivalent d'avoir une boutique au fond d'une impasse où personne n'a l'idée de se rendre ...😉
Donc allez savoir pourquoi

(peut-être probablement pour que les choses bougent un peu et que je commence à gagner sur le fruit de mon travail..? 😃)

je me suis mise depuis quelques semaines à ranger, supprimer, rajouter,
et du coup c'est l'heure des retrouvailles avec des créations que je trouve vraiment chouettes et valant le coup d'être partagées avec vous ...


aujourd'hui, place à ces images tirées de ma collection médiévales de photos texturisées 😊

Commençons par cette belle gente damoiselle sur son cheval devant ce magnifique chateau....
J'ai pris cette photo en Juin 2013 lors d'un festival annuel qui a lieu au chateau de Montrottier en Haute-Savoie, à quelques kilomètres d'Annecy où j'habite.

Medieval Horse Riding - The Lady


mpr62n.jpg

J'adore toutes les manifestations médiévales, je ne suis pas un de ces fans absolus qui s'habillent et vivent comme au moyen-age, je ne fais partie d'aucun groupe medieval, je ne suis pas nostalgique,
je suis juste appreciative de l'atmosphère de ces fêtes, et surtout de la musique et des instruments qui m'émeuvent particulièrement.
Voilà pour l'explication de ma présence sur les lieux, mais je sais aussi que je peux y faire des photos qui transportent dans un autre temps et c'est cela qui m'a attiré ce jour là car à l'époque je transformais les photos en jouant avec des textures et je m'amusais vraiment beaucoup à mettre de la magie dans des scènes ordinaires...

Cette scène là est toutefois loin d'être ordinaire, vous en conviendrez...😉
Je suis fière de cette prise, ainsi que de celles qui suivent car il faut bien vous imaginer que des centaines de personnes sont présentes à cette célébration, et que tout mon talent ce jour-là à été de prendre ces clichés comme si je surprenais une scène que personne d'autre ne voyait 😊

Medieval Castle Of Montrottier - France


3operb.jpg

Le château médiéval de Montrottier a été construit du XIIIe au XVe siècle et est situé à dix minutes d'Annecy dans la ville de Lovagny, près des Gorges du Fier, en France.
Le château est perché sur une colline (on ne voit pas ici sur cette vue) dominant toute la région et contient de grandes collections d'armes, de céramiques, de tapisseries, de meubles anciens et une collection d'objets d'Extrême-Orient.


f0pmxabybl.png

Medieval Scene - The Beggar


26q06m.jpg

Cette dernière photo est ma préferée, elle représente une vieille femme vêtue de haillons et atteinte de la lèpre,
le travail de maquillage était saisissant et je n'ai fait qu'accentuer par des effets de textures sur la photo... 😊


f0pmxabybl.png

Voilà j'espère que vous aurez apprecié cette petite balade hors du temps,

Vous pouvez retrouver chacune de ces photos en impression dans ma galerie, ainsi que de nombreuses autres photo texturées,
et bien sûr aussi mes peintures joyeuses et colorées 😊

je vous souhaite à tous une merveilleuse soirée !


f0pmxabybl.png

My last posts (100 % powered up and bilingual 😊 )

Cute pug drawing in pencil [ENg-FR]


a3ba5g.jpg


TrendyBear - the steps of the digital illustration [ENG-FR]

v489xi.jpg


Upcycling my drawing : the framed cat painting tutorial[ENG-FR]

proip5.jpg


Framed cat portrait in pencil 😻 [ENG-FR]

g7st2f.jpg


Handmade giraffe bookmark tutorial [ENG-FR]

2n09qj.jpg


Digital processing on Fruits 🍇🍎🍓[ENG-FR]

s2gpun.jpg



And find also my paintings on my website !!

w25q1wfmzk.png

Et retrouvez aussi mes tableaux sur mon site dans notre fabulicieux royaume ! !!

y3aza0tzvf.png

0e7cvqvsjy.png




v744elbjms.png

Collect my art on Makersplace.com




Posted with eSteem

cov2no8c9v.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency