Snowy morning in Łódź

zima log' 013.JPG

It was almost exactly 5 years ago - the winter had come early, and in the beginning of December the snow was covering the ground. As the day was really sunny and bright, I took an opportunity for a short photo-trip around the nearby parks (it was quite cold, so I was not going very far far away), and I managed to take some nice pictures of my home city ;)

The frost was covering all the branches of the trees and bushes - the view like that is really not so common here ;)
zima log' 008.JPG

zima log' 006.JPG

In few places the light was creating an unusual atmosphere, allowing me to feel like in some fairy tale:
zima log' 019.JPG

zima log' 017.JPG

When I came back home, I was frozen a little, but also happy to survive such a beauty of winter nature...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now