Accidental Bell Peppers

The seeds were sown sometime back in late March, before the lockdown at my place. I didn't think much about them or believe they could grow, let alone fruiting. The climate here is not just suitable for temperate plants. But I was curious, and I lost nothing by planting them, so I did.

And now, for the first time of my life, I witness the flowering and fruiting of bell peppers. Those big, round fruits are magnificent. I'm not unfamiliar with this vegetable, but seeing them in this state is something novel to me.

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0006.JPG

DSC_0005.JPG

DSC_0008.JPG

I was surprised to see the plants and flowers not much different from normal peppers. I thought they would look more like potatoes or tomatoes. But anyway, this is a new and exciting experience for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency