Forest shoot on the Finnish nature day.

(Update: I fixed some errors with links to the pictures. Exxp seems to do a poor job parsing Wordpress articles.)

Hey again! // Hei taas!

This time I spent a part of the day walking in the forest, taking photographs.

Tällä kertaa vietin osan päivästä kävellen metsässä kuvia napsien.

It was a nice cloudy but luminous morning, but I made an error of judgment, and stayed on Twitter instead of taking the chance and go shoot pictures right away. By noon, the sun was already shinining in a clear sky.

Aamulla oli hieno pilvinen, mutta valoisa ilma, mutta tein virhearvion, ja vietin aamupäiväni Twitterissä, sen sijaan, että olisin heti mennyt kuvaamaan. Keskipäivän aikoihin aurinko paistoi jo kirkkaalta taivaalta.

Going into the forest, I saw a couple of jackrabbits, but wasn't quick enough to dig out my camera from my backpack to take photos of them. The birds were sleeping, as it was midday.

Metsään mennessäni näin pari rusakkoa, mutten ollut tarpeeksi nopea kaivaessani kameraani repusta, kuvia saadakseni. Linnutkin olivat nukkumassa, keskipäivä kun oli.

So I took photos of these cute little fungi.

Otin siis kuvia pienistä söpöistä sienistä.

Most of the mushrooms I saw had grown old. There were no chantarelles. I would like to teach my dog to find them.

Useimmat sienistä olivat jo menneet vanhoiksi. Kanttarelleja ei ollut. Haluaisin opettaa koirani etsimään niitä.

Arc de Triomphe

The mossy roots created all sorts of interesting shapes on the forest floor. This was one of them.

Sammaleiset juuret olivat luoneet mielenkiintoisia muotoja metsänpohjaan. Yllä yksi niistä.

Lingonberries were ripe. But there were only three.

Puolukat olivat kypsiä, mutta niitä oli vain kolme.

This concludes my photos for today. See you again soon!
Siinä olikin kaikki tällä erää. Nähdään pian!



Posted from ambifokus.cc photo blog with Exxp : https://ambifokus.cc/blog/2021/08/28/forest-shoot-on-the-finnish-nature-day/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency