Strangers in the night | Street photography

Hope you are doing great, Hivers! Cold winter days completely halted my street photography. In the past few months I've had only occasional opportunities to get a good walk around the city. Emptied bars and shops as of recent only encouraged my choices to stay at home and give priority to other things.

Here is a one night of shooting from February. As you can see, I like to chase for strong contrast that comes either from lights or colors. A silhouette against a car lights or window, someone walking out of the shadows or standing out with a colorful umbrella... Having a subject clearly separated from the background is the key for me. That's why I'll wait a good 10 minutes or more if I stumble on a spot with such potential.

All shots taken with Fuji X100F (23mm). I'll be moving to a 35mm soon in an attempt to further emphasize this separation between the main subject and rest of the scene. Hope you enjoy!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency