Untitled (Mundane blue scene)

Untitled-blue-and-barb-400h-2018-1200px.jpg

I came across this mundane blue scene as I wandered about the yard of a local storage facility on New Year's day. I love the low light of the afternoon during the winter months for shots like these (which don't seem to work as well during the direct overhead sun of summer). The blue of the sky, roof, and walls contrast nicely with the stark pole holding up very rusted barbed wire and a dark chain-link fence. A pop of the flash gives some highlighted interest at the center, breaking up what would otherwise be a very regular series of vertical ridges along the blue wall.

I hope you enjoy!

HAPPY NEW YEAR / 2018!

For more of my images, visit my Flickr at https://www.flickr.com/photos/126884994@N08/

Image Credit: CC BY-NC-ND 2018, Paul Racko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now