A Random Scene in Lofoten, Norway



Click on image to view larger

A Random Scene in Lofoten, Norway

I wish I could tell you more details about this photo. All I remember was that I took a ferry from the town of Bodø in Nordland county and crossing over to the Lofoten Archipelago. The scenery looks so amazing that I found myself constantly making pit stops on the road to take random photos.

I sat on this picture for years and never worked on it. I was culling through the photos I had on this trip and figured why not work on this too? First, it has problems. Because it was such a high contrast scene most of the image is underexposed. However, there are enough details in the shadows where you can make out faint outlines of a bridge and the mountain peaks.

The image is actually composed of three images shot across the whole shift of the Canon TSE lens and then stitched together as Panorama in Photoshop. Most of my panoramic images are made this way.

Have you take a picture where you don't remember where you took it?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/60 sec, ISO 100
CameraCanon EOS 5D MKII
LensCanon 45mm TSE
FilterPolarizer
LocationLofoten, Norway

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

SOMETHING VERY EXITING IS COMING OUT SOON - APPICS

SELL YOUR VOTE TO SMARTMARKET - SMARTMARKET
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency