A monochrome kind of day

A MONOCHROME KIND OF DAY


Taken with my iPhone 11

I have now resumed my long walks since the weather is now acceptable to me :). This particular walk lasted an hour and the temperature was a pleasant 10°C. It's dual purpose; I get to think more clearly on long walks and also get some much needed exercise.

On this particular day everything looked particularly grey. I took this photo in full colour, but even the camera captured the greyness of everything. You would be forgiven if you thought this was a black & white photo. It isn't, but it does look like it.

I have taken a few of these monochrome looking photos under similar conditions in the past. You need an overcast day and a silhouette, shooting directly into the sun. It helps if there are no leaves on trees or if the buildings are white or grey in colour already to create the illusion.

I have since been inspired to take my proper camera on my walks now to capture what I see. It's been a while since I did that. Time to start getting back to normal life the best we can I think.


ACTUAL MONOCHROME PHOTOS/

6D4B94F4-C5BD-4859-941D-757E09C96474-9538BC4F-4146-422C-B0DB-529AA3DC63FD.jpg

IMG_4299.jpeg

IMG_4713.jpeg

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency