Lone trees

My post today is inspired by @dmcamera recent post about French Polynesia and her comment about how she really likes lone trees.

The lone tree is beautiful in it's solitude and strength. Here is a collection of lone trees from pictures I have taken through the years.


Southern Utah

UtahNotch Peak, UtahKlamath Falls, Oregon

This was the thumbnail of the post I did called Oregon Trees.

Klamath Falls, Oregon

Crater Lake, OregonChicago Botanic GardenRome, Italy

In both color and black and white.
I posted about this about one a year ago in a post called Lone Tree


Notch Peak, Utah


Notch Peak, Utah


Crater Lake, OregonLos Angeles, CaliforniaWinter Park, Colorado


Near Venice, Italy

Superstition Mountains, ArizonaCrater Lake, OregonSedona, Arizona

One of my favorite lone trees

Close up of "Graft" by Roxy Paine in the National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden, Washington, DC

Tidal Basin, DCDesert Botanical Garden, ArizonaCrater Lake, Oregon

Here are some from my recent post Trees of Kenya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency