Birds of Kenya

Hello!

It has been about 2 months since my last post. I have been traveling (a sibling trip to Italy, England and Scotland and a work/ photography trip to Kenya) and now it is time to share with you some beautiful places, people and things I saw an photographed. I will start with the Birds of Kenya.

I knew that there would be many amazing animals in Kenya, and there were. However, I was pleasantly surprised with amount and variety of beautiful birds that I saw!

Let's start with the national bird of Kenya.

Lilac-breasted roller


This black headed heron was gorgeous.

Grey Crowned Crane
Greyheaded Kingfisher

Of course there are the big birds like the vulture and ostrich
when you think of the savanna's of Africa and they were wonderful to see and watch.


A variety of birds: Saddle Billed Stork, Marabou Stork, Guinea fowl and Superb Starling


A beautiful Falcon

I will end with a lark and a video so you can hear it's beautiful song.

It's good to be back and look forward to connecting with me Steem friends again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency