Needles at sunset | My entry for LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #010

This is my entry for LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #010 - SPONSORED BY @block-lotto and @drakos

Details of the contest are here https://steemit.com/contest/@axeman/landscape-seascape-contest-week-010-sponsored-by-block-lotto-and-drakos-3-000-steem-in-prizes-submissions-post


Needles at sunset



Needles.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryseascape
Settings40 sec | f/8 | ISO 64 | 150mm
CameraOlympus OM-D EM-1 Mark 2
LensOlympus 45-150mm F/2.8 Pro
LocationHurst Spit, Hampshire, UK

Those who follow me may have noticed I haven't posted for a while. The reason is because I go through dry periods from time to time where I just loose motivation and need to take a break. I guess it's a kind of writers block and happens to most photographers once in a while.

Anyway, I'm glad to say that my desire for photography is restored, coinciding with the new year about to begin. I think it was because I paid a visit to a friend and my son who lives in an area of the UK called the New Forest. It is in the south of England and oozes charm with it's plethora of donkeys, ponies, forest trails and heathland. Just South of the New Forest, the English mainland comes closest to the Isle of Wight at Hurst Spit. It's about a mile and a half to walk from the car over the stony spit to get there but it's worth it.

The photo above is of "The Needles" which belongs to the Isle of Wight. I'm very happy with the way this 40 second exposure turned out with the tide flowing quite quickly between the island and mainland, The sunset was spectacular, the photography gods were smiling on me that day.

Thanks for reading and Happy New Year

Richee

Website https://www.richeewilson.com/
Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency