When To Cross Crazy Himalayan Streams

Indian Himalayan range become more scary while crossing the streams, staying alone at night in tent and meet a wild animal on trails. I have been doing everything above I mentioned since 10 years.
This time I was with my friend and hiking to Pin valley from Parvati valley. We crossed 50 plus wild streams and halt along in jungles. Here is picture of my friend who is trying to cross one stream at morning time. The water was damn cold because it was coming direct from 12km long Parvati glacier.
I always try to cross the streams early in the morning because if sun goes up then snow starts melting quickly. The safest time is morning only, if someone got wet then he/she has afternoon to dry himself. And it is not advisable to cross the streams at afternoon and evening time because if you cross it at evening time then you will not get any sun light to dry or worm yourself.
Simple advice can safe you life in mountains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency