Last two images of the Portrait session with Magda - Light Painting Work

2021_07_09_magda_lp_27_lr_2.jpg

Still, my favorite photography technique: The black fiber brush for Light Painting. Here are the two remaining unshared results from my shooting with Magda.

2021_07_09_magda_lp_42_lr_2.jpg

What happened in the Photos?

First image:
The exposure time here was 45 seconds at F22 ISO 200 at 125mm on the 70-200mm F2.8 Zoom lens.
Second image:
The exposure time here was 43 seconds at F22 ISO 200, at 170mm on the 70-200mm F2.8 Zoom lens.

You see the settings are very much the same. Once I find a setting that works for the ambient light situation and harmonizes with the light tools I shoot a series of images before I would change anything at all. It was still kind of sunny outside so we had to crank up the ISO and the F Stop.

Who is she?
Magda is a software engineer and works and lives to a large part of her life on the internet. She asked me if we can get that into the image. All again in-camera and not Photoshop. Magda is super versatile in the different expressions on her face.

Show me the cold shoulder.
2021_07_09_magda_lp_29_lr_2.jpg

this was shared in the last post about here

The light was applied first with a scanner that I always use the Black fiber optic whip with a blue flashlight. For this shot all during the exposure time of 55 seconds also at F22 ISO 200 on the 70-200mm F2.8 Lens.


Wonder how to do your own?

Fiberoptic Light Painting Tutorial

If you wonder how this was made I can suggest you visiting my dedicated page that gives you some examples and a tutorial video if you have missed it here.

Or you can watch it right here:

Tell me if you tried this technique, tag me, and send me a link. I am super curious.

I hope it was informative and maybe also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency