Fire it Up -Light Painting with Fire

Sarritah in the Fire

2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_118_lr_2k.jpg
Sara is a super versatile creative. Tatoo's and Fashion as well as Photography. She has an eye for lines and patterns. We met at some festival not too long ago and started collaborating on occasion. Since she is now getting into fire art we wanted to create something together for each other.

First, you see the portraits to feature her.

2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_103_lr_2k.jpg
As several times before I used a longer fire stick lit with some organic oil lit up to create the fire trail. Once lit up I move around her so fast that She does not catch the fire.

This image is was taken in a 7.5-second single exposure. The Camera was set to ISO 100 and the lens to F14 on my 16-35mm F2.8 lens.

If your eye also got caught on here Jacket check out her page and what else she is doing. Maybe you find something new.
Find her Fashion
Her Shop

Of course, she would also play with her fire tools creating fire light trails.
2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_82_lr_2.jpg

It is very different when creating a foto with light trails in comparison with entertaining with a crowd with a dynamic performance. To make the shot look nice one has to think of the shapes one creates always with the perspective towards the camera.
2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_15_lr_2.jpg
First trails look more random and chaotic. Once the understanding of space and time rises she can create predictable patterns. She was really good at understanding the principle since she is also a good photographer.
2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_13_lr_2.jpg

The night was really short. My friends started to get really hungry. I was just getting into the jizz and we had to stop and go back home. Then I understood why. There was food but also a lot of my friends for a surprise party. Yesterday was my birthday and everyone showed up. So Sara and I have to go out again to finalize our shooting. Super cool surprise for my birthday ;-)

Thanx guys


How to do the fire Light Painting?

If you are interested in more Fire Light Painting follow this link to my website to see some more examples.

The tool I used was an aluminum rod with a Kevlar rope that is then lit with lamp oil. Of course, the Kevlar does now look black after it burned one time.
gunnarheilmann_lp_firestick.jpg

I hope it was also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency