Fire for the Fire Artists

Light Painting with Fire.

2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_26_lr_2k.jpg
Determined to do this. First with the hair pulled back - later on, open and wild as the true nature of her character. Then we also get more wildfire raging around her. I am super happy with this beautiful Set of Fire Light Paintings with Jazz.
2021_10_15_fire_with_sara_lp_32_lr_2k.jpg

A fire artist and performer herself she gets portraited by me last week. Jazz Mcinerney insider the burning Kevlar stick.

Thank you Jazz for this fast photoshoot. Also, thanks to Sarritah and Anna to join in with creating this creative vibe. The cool jacket you see Jazz is wearing is from Sarritah.

As several times before I used a longer fire stick lit with some organic oil lit up to create the fire trail. Once lit up I move around her so fast that She does not catch the fire.

The night was really short. My friends started to get really hungry. I was just getting into the groove and we had to stop and go back home. Then I understood why. There was food but also a lot of my friends for a surprise party. Yesterday was my birthday and everyone showed up. So Jazz & Sara and I have to go out again to finalize our shooting. Super cool surprise for my birthday ;-)

Thanx everyone for your interest


How to do the fire Light Painting?

If you are interested in more Fire Light Painting follow this link to my website to see some more examples.

The tool I used was an aluminum rod with a Kevlar rope that is then lit with lamp oil. Of course, the Kevlar does now look black after it burned one time.
gunnarheilmann_lp_firestick.jpg

inspiration

Here you can see things happening in real-time. The making of from another shooting. The video shows a short clip from my visit to Houston in early 2020 when I had the pleasure to do some Fire Light Painting & Camera Rotation with Zach Allen. Zach enabled the long sitting inactive passion for Fire Light Painting. Thanx mate.

I hope it was also inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.


Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

Since I am one of the cofounders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

Thank you so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency