Aurora Pano

I'm privileged to have seen the Aurora Borealis, or Northern Lights, many times in my life, and every time has been a unique experience: the colors may be green or pink or purple, the shapes may appear motionless or sometimes dance violently in the sky, they may be brighter than the moon or invisible to the naked eye; I've been lucky to see them in more splendid array but this night was special because it was so close to home.

It was in a field just a few minutes from my home in Ontario, Canada. It had been years since I'd seen the Aurora with my own eyes in my own part of the world, but one night I got a notification about some geomagnetic activity and so went out with my camera. Sure enough, there was a colorful glow on the horizon!

20170528-.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency