Photography shoot: Out of my comfort zone

So I attended an interesting photography event last weekend. It was organised by @brianbrogan1960 and featured a wide selection of models in various outfits and took place in an disclosed location with several run-down and derelict buildings.

urbex 1st shots1222.jpg

The theme was 'Apocalypse' and featured costumes (cosplay?) ranging from 'grungy and grimy' through to outfits inspired by 'Mad Max'. There were 14 models involved so there was a wide variety to shoot. Several of the photographers have already started uploading some of their images from the day

Go check out some fantastic examples from the day from:
@brianbrogan1960
@fastchrisuk
@neilru75
@fizogphotography

urbex 1st shots1159.jpg

My own efforts pale in comparison to be honest. Regular readers will know I love the great outdoors and taking photos of the wildlife I can see, so an Urbex Shoot working with actual people is way, way out of my comfort zone. I spent most of the day on edge, unable to relax properly until we were driving home.

It is really frustrating to be honest. I love some of the images I take of people, and I really want to take pictures of people, I just seem to struggle to actually do it.

Enough of me wallowing in-self pity...

Considering I'm not a fan of Urbex stuff, the location was fairly interesting, with some pretty awesome graffiti on show.

urbex 1st shots1224.jpg
Artist: coloquix

And here are some pictures I took when I pointed my camera at some Models and hoped for the best:

ellie may 1st image9936.jpg
Model: Ellie Mae

cam 1st image 1241.jpg
Model: Cam

jade 1st image9835.jpg
Model: Jade


Graffiti Artists featured:

coloquix
https://instagram.com/coloquix?igshid=wd4i1ri26gfk

Brayk Graff
https://instagram.com/brayk_graff?igshid=e3p35k6iq0gp

Some artists are unknown, If I ever find out who painted some of these images I will add details here to credit them fully

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency