"Rust & Dust"

I visited Belgium often in recent years. The idea was to share good times with my lightpainting brotherman self-nicknamed Pala Teth.

I really like the belgian state of mind, full of self-mockery and humbleness. It's really refreshing, especially when you like in Paris^^

I love their disused industrial heritage, which is much more accessible than in France. Wallonia has a rich history of heavy industry, it is full of very inspiring sites.

This photo was taken in a disused marble factory, commonly called the H.Q. by Pala and his local lightpainting fellows. While the whole group was doing a big collective picture, I decided to step aside and do my own thing.

IMG_7296.jpg

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame.

No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Gear :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Benro A2292T tripod

Settings :
282s
16mm
f/7.1
100 ISO

Sept. 2015

If you want to see more lightpainting pictures, check "Lightpainters United" @lightpaintershub

Lightpainters United banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency