Houseleek or Stone Rose

Hello, friends!


I am here again to submit another photo edit for daily #photochallenge hosted by @gapeboy. From Wednesday to Monday those who decided to participate should submit their photographs of plants and animals. You can find more rules in this post.

This plant is Sempervivum, but know to English-speaking as Houseleek, and for Ukrainian-speaking as Stone Rose or Bunny Cabbage. It is widely spread in Ukraine. I captured this green and red beauty at the canyon of Southern Bug river. It grew up on the slope looking towards the evening sun.



And, as I may submit 2 entries, another one is a capture of yellow flowers that also grow everywhere there. I don't know its name, but love so much their burning color! Every time I see it I can't resist taking more photos of them.

IMGP8686.jpg

Just in case you wonder, I used Pentax K-5 and Pentax DA 55-200 tele lens for both shots.

yobaqskynh.png

I appreciate your time and your feedback, and I always wonder what do you think of my work

@zirochka

yobaqskynh.png

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

x1ezmfj9xx.png

eSteem.app | GitHub | Telegram | Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency