Peace & Quiet | Photo52

It's been a while since I've participated in the #Photo52 Challenge.

Peace and Quiet
Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 49
Peace and Quiet

But when I have seen this week's theme I have thought of my walk last weekend and that some of the few photos I have taken that morning would suit quite perfectly in my eyes.

Frosty lake - peaceful and quiet
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

Last Saturday we have had a not very cold but still frosty morning. I went for a walk at my preferred reservoir and on my way back to the car I came by this little lake. It was such a peaceful and quiet morning and this scene shows that very well I believe.

So, this is my contribution to Week 49 of the Hive Blockchain Photo 52, 2020 Weekly Photography and CreativeCoin Contest: Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 49 : Peace and Quiet

Frosty lake - peaceful and quiet
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

The frost has grown since I have made my last frosty photos the week before. There's still not much more of it to see on the plants, but the winter hasn't even started yet.

Fruits - red and frozen
❖ please click the image for fullsize view ❖

I know this was only a short post, but I have just come home from a busy week and didn't have much time all week.

It has been snowing yesterday and for tonight and the weekend they predict tons of snow, so maybe we will have White Christmas once again since quite a few years. I think we all have deserved some peaceful days after such a weird year, and when there's snow at Christmas it all just feels so much better.


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, SIGMA 150-600mm F5-6.3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
I wish you all a wonderful weekend,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! <<<


2020-12-04
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
160 Comments
Ecency