Photo Compilation - [Salad Series] - ft. Blueberries

IMG_0132.JPG

Here's an interesting Salad combination that I like to make from time to time, this one ft. blueberries.

Most people probably wouldn't think that fruits are a great choice for salad, but they can be if you make the right combinations and use the right dressings!

I habitually stock my salads with Asian Pear, Pomegranate Seeds, Figs & yes sometimes Blueberries.

The trick is to match sweat or tart with the right salad dressing. Adding cheese and nuts or other seeds can also help to neutralize any 1 fruit flavour from totally taking over. For salad dressings, I typically opt for olive oil and lemon combos but vinaigrette can work well too! I'd avoid creamy dressings with any sort of fruit !!!


Here's another one without lettuce (now a days I tend to exclude lettuce altogether, but it is a great filler especially if you need to make a party sized salad for events.

IMG_0016.jpg
IMG_0014.jpg
IMG_0015.jpg


ENjoY!

Jay Guitar Vit 2019.jpg

Jaybird ~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency