What a 🌞day to drink homebrewed⚗️🍺BEER

Under Lockdown 🔐 but still enjoying

Yeah... yesterday morning it was simply the best. This is when you say Wellington is really worth living in. Had a great 👍 time playing with some chalk with my child, where no one else was around.

Then, came home and decided to raise an Ubuntu dev VM to exercise my return to checking and testing code. Hopefully I will be able to dig into some stuff I sometimes see and wish to improve.

Since my Xpenology died I have been super lazy to get back to things. But with all these new changes lately I have have some motivation to spend more time on it.

#BeerSaturday Time

Right. I have decided to make my own entry this time too and help @detlev. But most importantly I wanted to taste my super Beer 🍺!

The Storyline

I kind of started talking about it here if you are curious about some more details.

And yesterday was opening time

7bukbo.jpg

(unlike everyone else, sorry for not showing any CAN or bottle... nothing interesting to show about a brown empty bottle when you are homebrewing) - the best I cam do next time is to show you the sediment of the yeast.

Update: A video!

There you go... I could not resist... to open another! And this one was even better. Yes homemade beers, especially at maturation time, can be all slightly different. Enjoy! Probably not as much as I had.

Taste

Super bitter as I intended with high volume (~7 ABV) for an IPA. A bit of hops still noticeable but because it was probably dry hopped, not the same kind of thing as fresh stuff.

Like any beer, cold 🥶 feels much easier to drink and feel the unnoticeable taste (but instead joy) of the alcohol punch. But when warmer it gains several other caramel flavors and proteins characteristics while still maintaining the bitterness.

Texture

Way more clean than I anticipated (probably thanks to the extra "wait") and very mildly bubbling with strong balance between start and end of the pour (cold glasses make more foam by default). Color wise, a typical amber ale with golden-ish edges when exposed to light.

Fermentation status

It has been only two weeks in the bottle and I expect that another two more will make it even more experienced. Some of the bitterness might reduce but other tastes will come.

I am eager for trying another one next week. I only have done 32 x 750ml (😱now 31 30 because of the video...😎).

I will probably make another post describing the beer evolution next weekend.

Comments or questions about brewing beer?

Let me know if you would like to start playing with it. It's very easy. And on quarantine season, probably some interesting activity to spend some good times with a friend/family relative to help you, if you can.

(if you are in quarantine/lockdown, please keep near to the ones you are daily)

Have fun and stay safe 😎


Check these Cryptocurrency 💳Cards

Crypto.comCrypteriumTenXRevolutWirex

by @forykw

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency