The Only Way Is Up

Sometimes it seems hard to achieve a goal. But only if you keep on pushing and applying consistency, then you will definitely see some results.





Random Poems



THE HEART OF A SEAMSTRESS

My heart has never been broken
She said;
But if it could be broken, why am I a seamstress
A thousand stitches would mend it
And I won't feel a thing

Playboy like me; I kept listening
And wishing you're right
And if you're right, it means
You can heal me,
cos I have been broken a lot

I miss the feeling of falling in love
And not thinking if it's really love
Am I about to face another heart break
Cos there's always enough to share
Breakup material like us

She said her heart is strong
So let's test how strong it is
I climbed 6 stories and dash it to the floor
Her heart melted before touching the floor
She felt the impact and suddenly became deaf and dumb

She lost her sight for three days
And couldn't walk for four
She was in coma, oh! She needed life support
Her skin was wornout and her brain was numb

When she recovered, she dropped a tear
And that was all
Not even a word came out of her mouth
A thousand stitches would mend her heart
But the needle became so heavy
Heavier than her heart, and couldn't be carried around

We are breakup materials
The more you stitch the more we tear



Gray's Prey ( Poem 2 )

The flexibility is gray
The flexibility is day
Mm mm! No slave will say
.. for my freedom I do not pray ..

Time is relative
But is he your brother?
Like a chain connecting humans with reality
Time is true, Time will tell

We are all Gray's
To choose between black and white
We are all preys
Ignorantly recycling our emptiness

Slavery, a gift from reality
A Slave, you will always be
But you can't be Gray's forever
So, who will you kiss goodbye?

© Michael Ofurum

No Man's Philosophy
(A collection of 7 poems)



#hive #poetry #photography

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency